April 8, 2002 --- Space Shuttle Atlantis launches from Kennedy Space Center, Fla., on April 8, 2002 at 3:44 p.m. CDT (2044 GMT) at the beginning of an 11-day International Space Station assembly mission. In this video, a simultaneous view shows four crewmembers on the flight deck -- Commander Mike Bloomfield, Pilot Steve Frick and Mission Specialists Rex Walheim and Ellen Ochoa. Not shown are Lee Morin, Jerry Ross and Steve Smith, who were seated on the shuttle's middeck.

<P> Per visualizzare correttamente il filmato è necessario istallare il programma <A HREF="http://www.apple.com/quicktime/">QickTime Player della Apple </A> o il relativo <I>Plugin</I> per il proprio <I>Browser</I> </P>